Burnout / Depression

This post is also available in: Deutsch

This i need to know:

What all types of depression have in common is that the mental system of the person concerned interprets any situation/event as bad, devalued or negative. If such depressive feelings persist, the mood will also be bad.

The psychic system of a human can get stuck in a negative emotional state. Such a condition is called depression. Depending on the duration and severity, there are different medical names for this.

In a depressive state, a person does not make a realistic assessment of a given situation/irritation and does not respond appropriately. Such a person is isolated from its good, positive, motivating emotional components.

This condition prevents important resources.

Who suddenly disconnects from confidence, courage, security, humour or other creative solution strategies, will draw false conclusions and see his existence as meaningless.

What can I do?

It can sometimes take a long time to treat depressive symptoms with medication and/or therapy that a more or less “normal” everyday life can be become possible again. With your ESA you can laugh again and you can enjoy yourself again. With your Emotional Support Animals you learn to anchor yourself better in life and much more.

How can my animal support me?

If you are lucky enough to feel safe and protected by your animal you will benefit big time. If you don’t feel alone or lonely because the animal is there and both are there for each other, the way back to vitality and a real variety of feelings is much easier.

The animal regards you unconditional – it doesn’t value and is happy when you provide attention, when you feed it and you care for it. Men and animal are closely connected by a long common history. Especially in difficult times, people benefit from this connection.

What needs my emotional support animal?

In particular, time, attention, species-appropriate attitude. Don’t forget to relax yourself and your pet regularly – because fear is always massive stress – for both – and chronic stress is unhealthy.

Burnout / Depression

This post is also available in: English

Das muss ich wissen:

Allen Arten Depressionen gemeinsam ist, dass das psychische System des betreffenden Menschen eine beliebige Situation/Begebenheit als schlecht, entwertend oder negativ deutet. Bleiben solche depressiv machenden Gefühle bestehen wird auch die Stimmung schlecht.

Das psychische System eines Menschen kann in einem negativen Gefühlszustand hängen bleiben. Ein solcher zustand wird als Depression bezeichnet. Je nach Dauer und Schweregrad gibt es unterschiedliche medizinische Bezeichnungen dafür.

In einem depressiven Zustand kann eine Person keine realistische Einschätzung der Situation/Irritation vorzunehmen und angemessen reagieren. Der Mensch ist von seinen guten, positiven, motivierenden Gefühlsanteilen abgeschnitten.

Dieser Zustand unterbindet wichtige Ressourcen.

Wer sich plötzlich abgetrennt erlebt von Zuversicht, Vertrauen, Mut, Geborgenheit und Sicherheit, Mut, Humor oder sonstiger, kreativer Lösungsstrategien, wird falsche Schlüsse ziehen und sein Dasein unter Umständen als sinnlos erleben.

Was kann ich tun?

Es kann mitunter lange dauern, bis das depressive Empfinden und Symptome mit Medikamenten und/oder Therapie soweit zurückweichen, dass ein mehr oder weniger „normaler“ Lebensalltag wieder möglich wird. Man wieder lachen kann, sich Freude einstellt. Mit meinem ESA Tier lerne ich mich wieder besser im Leben zu verankern und vieles mehr.

Wie kann mich mein Tier unterstützen?

Wer das Glück hat – sich bei seinem und mit seinem Tier geborgen, beschützt und geliebt zu wissen, der wird davon profitieren. Wenn man nicht alleine oder einsam sein „kann“, weil das Tier da „ist“ und beide füreinander da sind, ist der Weg zurück zu Lebendigkeit und Gefühlsvielfalt viel leichter.

Das Tier ist bedingungslos für den Menschen da – es wertet nicht und freut sich, wenn man sich mit ihm beschäftigt, es versorgst und ihm seine ganze Aufmerksamkeit schenkt. Mensch und Tier sind durch eine lange gemeinsame Geschichte eng verbunden. Besonders in schweren Zeiten profitiert der Mensch von dieser Verbundenheit.

Was braucht mein emotionales Stütztier?

Insbesondere Zeit, Aufmerksamkeit, artgerechte Haltung. Vergessen Sie nicht sich und ihr Tier regelmäßig zu entspannen – denn Angst ist immer massiver Stress – für beide – und chronischer Stress ist ungesund.